Tell Me You Are Motivated After This Article

Well.. Motivation can mean a lot of things. Personally I believe I am a motivated person when I want to be. Yes it is like a flicker of a switch.. You can turn it off or on. That’s how life works to me at least.. I mean if I want to do something what’s stopping me? I want to wake up the next morning thinking that I am an intelligent individual who is capable of anything as long as I set my mind to it. I hope you take that into mind.

 

Here are just a few ways to help you get motivated.. Think about them and then remind yourself.

Find That Inspiration– Are you passionate about something? Do you have that dream profession? Do you have that goal you have always wanted to complete? Think about it everyday, Remind yourself and get crazy about it, remind yourself that you will do whatever it takes to get there. Once you have found this, you can be motivated.

Build Anticipation/Reason– This is huge. This is your MOTIVATION. Lets go back to our Inspiration. So let’s say you want to reach up to that one goal of yours what is it going to take? It is going to take anticipation. Remind yourself why you are being motivated, think of the end goal. No I am going to skip out on dessert tonight because I am trying to eat healthy. Yes, I will wake up at 6am tomorrow because I am training for my season.. remind yourself.

Obtain Support– Without any support it will be hard. I am not telling you to get the whole world to support you.. that would be lovely but a family member or two will do.. maybe a couple of friends? Tell them and talk to them about what you are trying to do. I’m sure they will support you and if not…Don’t get upset, don’t get overly angry.. relax and take a breather and teach your yourself…

Learn to Accept Failure/Rejection In A Proper Manners You will have support don’t worry but you may have some people be hard on you, maybe they don’t believe in you as much as you would want them too? Right? So turn it around. Well I can’t wait to see your faces when I achieve that dream etc.. Tell yourself! Failure…Obstacles.. These are just walls that will get in your way. Go around them. Find a way.

Think About It Everyday- Remind yourself everyday the sacrifices you make and the hard work you are doing in order to achieve this goal. Most importantly, remind yourself of the goal. Tell yourself everyday this is what I need to do etc.. the steps.

It Will Go Away- Okay it’s hard to be motivated every single day for the rest of your life. It will come to you then it may drift away but then it will come back. In those days where you feel less motivated relax.. don’t give up… positive thoughts only! Stick with it.

Believe– You have to believe that you are capable of whatever it is you want to do. This is the first step. How do you expect others to have faith in you if you don’t! It starts from you. You can do it.

These are just a few things I do to stay motivated for any goals that I am trying to achieve. Read carefully and try to understand and follow it! I hope this does help you.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

